Exhibitions

NEXT EXHIBITION

The inaugural Buvelot Picture Framer’s “People, Places, Animals & Sculptures” Exhibition/Competition opens on Sunday 2nd May and runs until Saturday 29th May. Click below for Entry Form.

CURRENT EXHIBITION

The “Abstract & Abstraction” Exhibition/Competition opens on Sunday 4th April and runs until Saturday 24th April.

MEMBERS’ ART PROFILE

Members Art Profile, for March 2021 is Maria Pfohl.

Contact us for further information here

Members Art Profile(MAP) Schedule for 2021

FebruaryCaroline Reid
MarchEric Strachan
AprilMaria Pfohl
MayMargot Gough
JuneRos Woodward
JulyLyn Woolridge
AugustNenad Mutic
SeptemberN/A
OctoberOliver Cheng
NovemberIrena Zarebski
DecemberMark Redzic

CALENDAR OF EXHIBITIONS 2021

Sunday 7th FebruaryQAS Anything Goes Exhibition. Open to all artists $5 entry per painting (works in Sat 30th Jan)
Sunday 7th MarchQAS Abstract/ Abstraction & Sculptures Members
Competition/Exhibition
AND QAS BRING & BUY (works in Sat 27th Feb)
Sunday 4th AprilQAS Members/Gallery Painters Competition/Exhibition (works in Sat 27th Mar)
Sunday 2nd MayQAS Inaugural RIVERBANK Members Competition/ Exhibition (works in Sat 24th April)
Saturday 29th May QAS AGM 2pm
Sunday 6th JuneMolonglo Catchment Competition/Exhibition. Open to all artists (works in Sat 29th May)
Sunday 4th JulyQAS Copy A Master – LD – Sculptors – Nudes Members
Competition/Exhibition
(works in Sat 26th Jun)
Sunday 8th AugustQueanbeyan Leagues Club $4,000 Members Competition/ Exhibition (works in Sat 31st Jul)
Sunday 5th SeptemberQAS Miniatures and Smalls Exhibition (works in Sat 28th Aug)
Saturday 11th to
Sat 24th September
ACT Textiles ACTTAA SPRING BAZAAR
Exciting exhibition in QAS Gallery (Bump in Thurs 9th & Friday 10th. Bump out Fri 24th Sep)
Saturday 25th September to Monday 4th October14th Annual QAS City Art Show. Open to all artists. A week over Floriade, City Walk, Canberra. Entries due 4th – 11th Sep (works in on site Sat 26th Sep. Pick up Mon 4th Oct).
Sunday 10th OctoberYOUNG ARTISTS Competition/Exhibition (Works in Sat 2nd October)
Sunday 7th NovemberGreinke/Ballis Drawing-Portrait-Miniatures & Small AND QAS BRING & BUY. Open to all artists Competition/Exhibition (works in Sat 30th Oct)
November 2021QUEANBEYAN SHOW Art Section Sponsored by QAS Entry Dates TBA
Sunday 5th DecemberAUSCERT Christmas Members Competition/Exhibition AND QAS Christmas Party (works in Sat 27th November)