Exhibitions

NEXT EXHIBITION

Our Baker, Dean & Nutt “Copy a Master – Sculpture & Nudes” Exhibition/Competition is open to all artists. The exhibition opens on Sunday 5th June and ends on Friday 24th June. Entries due on Saturday 28th May between 10am and 12:30pm.

The theme asks you to copy a painting by a Master prior to 1915, and Andrew Smith has provided some important information relating to copyright in the following document:

NEW!!! We are trialing a new online entry form which will help our Exhibition Team record your entries more quickly and accurately, particularly for artwork labels in the Gallery and on our website. Please Note that online Entries will not be accepted after 5pm on Thursday 26th May and you will still need to pay via Direct Bank Transfer or in person after submitting your form. If you have any questions about the Online Form, please contact: Nyree.Mason@gmail.com

Of course, you also have the continuing option to print the PDF form and enter in person, or email a scanned copy of it to our Treasurer, but we hope you find the new online version convenient and easy to use.

Link to Online Entry Form *
* (Please note online entry cut off is 5pm on the Thursday before Entry Day)

How to Enter:
  • Contactless (preferred) before 5pm Thursday before Entry Day:
    • Direct Bank Transfer via Bendigo Bank
      Name: Queanbeyan Art Society
      BSB: 633-000
      Account No.: 155501646
    • AND Use the Online Entry Form OR Scan and email your paper-based entry to our Treasurer, Oliver Cheng by the Thursday before entry day: oliverchengqas@gmail.com
  • By post a week before to: PO Box 567 Queanbeyan 2620
  • You are also able to enter and pay in person on the day

CURRENT EXHIBITION

Our “Members and Gallery Painters” Competition/Exhibition with a special Mixed Media Prize officially opens on Sunday 8th May and runs until Friday 27th May.

MEMBERS’ ART PROFILE

Our Member’s Art Profile this March is Hans van Haalen.

(Not in order)
Grey Rocks, Bingi, NSW’ – Hans Van Haalan, Watercolour ($295)
Franks Beach, South Coast’ – Hans Van Haalan, Watercolour ($395)
Coobya Creek, Milton’ – Hans Van Haalan, Watercolour ($295)
Kastellorizo, Greece’ – Hans Van Haalan, Watercolour ($200)
Duck Pond’ – Hans Van Haalan, Watercolour ($250)
After the Fires, Namadgi NP’ – Hans Van Haalan, Acrylic ($300)

Contact us for further information here

Members Art Profile(MAP) Schedule for 2022

FebruaryTBA
MarchTBA
AprilTBA
MayTBA
JuneTBA
JulyTBA
AugustTBA
SeptemberTBA
OctoberTBA
NovemberTBA
DecemberTBA

CALENDAR OF EXHIBITIONS 2022

Sunday 6th February“Anything GoesCompetition/Exhibition ($5 entry per painting, works in Sat 29th Jan).
Sunday 6th March“Abstract, Abstraction, Life Drawing & Sculptures” Members Competition/Exhibition AND QAS BRING & BUY (works in Sat 26th Feb).
Sunday 3rd AprilBuvelot Framers “People, Places & Animals” Competition/Exhibition Open to all artists [open to all artists](works in Sat 19th March).
Sunday 8th MayMembers and Gallery Painters” Competition/Exhibition with a special Mixed Medium Prize (works in Sat 30th April).
Saturday 28th MayQAS AGM 2pm
Sunday 5th JuneBaker, Dean & Nutt “Copy a Master – Sculpture & Nudes” Competition/ Exhibition Open to all artists [open to all artists] (works in Sat 28th May). Copy a painting by a Master prior to 1915.
Sunday 3rd July“Molonglo Catchment” Competition/Exhibition (works in Sat 25th Jun).
Sunday 7th AugustQueanbeyan Leagues Club Art Competition/ Exhibition [open to all artists] (works in Sat 30th Jul).
Sunday 4th SeptemberQAS Miniatures & Smalls Competition/Exhibition (works in Sat 27th Aug).
Sunday 11th to
Thursday 22nd September
ACT Textiles ACTTAA SPRING BAZAAR
Exciting exhibition in QAS Gallery.
Saturday 24th September to Monday 3rd October14th Annual QAS City Art Show. Open to all artists. A week over Floriade, City Walk, Canberra. Entries due 1st – 11th Sep (works in on site Sat 24th Sep; pick up Monday 3rd October).
Sunday 9th OctoberADFAS Molonglo Plains YOUNG ARTISTS Competition/Exhibition (Open to all 12-18 year olds; works in Sat 2nd October).
Sunday 6th NovemberGreinke/Ballis “Drawing-Portrait-Miniatures & SmallCompetition/Exhibition AND QAS BRING & BUY [open to all artists] (works in Sat 29th Oct).
November 2021QUEANBEYAN SHOW Art Section Sponsored by QAS Entry Dates TBA.
Sunday 4th DecemberAUSCERT “Christmas” Members, Sculpture/Miniature Competition/Exhibition AND QAS Christmas Party Open to all artists (works in Sat 26th November).